English | 华文 | 网站地图 | 联系我们 | 购物车 | 照片集锦
 
www.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.com
资源


为什么使用高度“准确”的交易系统也会让您亏钱?

您或许曾经见过如此情景:拿起一张亮面的宣传册、或在报章上看到印象深刻的广告,都声称拥有超过百分之80,甚至是百分之90成功率的“准确”交易系统。非常具吸引力,不是吗?如果是真的呢?试想,您如果能够持续地在市场上选择“正确”的股票,那能让您赚取多少资金啊?

有关以上广告的声称,其实与事实恰好相反,“高度准确”的交易系统也可能让您蒙受亏损!

每个人都在寻找“圣杯”,既是一个全能的系统。那“完美”的系统会帮助您在最低价时买进一支股票而在最高价时卖出,为您赚取最多的盈利。这系统会持续地为您找出最高之顶和最低之底。事实是,如果任何人这样告诉您或向您推售这样的系统,您最好就是听取您脑海里所响起的“警钟”。

事实上,越准确的交易系统,获取盈利的机率就越低!
这是怎么一回事?

首先,我们必须了解什么是“准确”的交易系统。 声称百分之80至90的准确率就表示交易系统在百分之80至90的时间所作出的决定是正确的。有可能吗?当然有可能。但是,要保持高度正确比率的同时,频繁的正确次数也相对地代表了您每股的平均盈利不会太高。交易员通常会在盈利消失前采取快速套利的行动。

以下案例:

如果您拥有一个交易系统,T交易系统,而这系统具有:

百分之80的交易胜算 – 每股平均盈利是$100元;

百分之20的交易亏损 – 每股平均亏损是$1,000。

预期价值,一个统计概念,告诉我们一名交易员平均每股能赚取多少盈利;预期价值可以用以下的方程式计算:

  预期价值 = (胜算的百分比 x 平均盈利数额)减
(亏损的百分比x 平均亏损数额)

因此我们的案例显示,

  T交易系统的预期价值 = (0.8 x $100) – (0.2 x $1000) = -$120

在这个案例中,预期价值是个负数。这表示一个拥有百分之80的准确率的交易系统也可以让您输钱。

另一方面,一个拥有正预期价值的交易系统可能在百分之80的时间亏损,却还能让您获得盈利。就称之为S交易系统,用同样的例子:

  S交易系统的预期价值 = (0.2 x $1000) – (0.8 x $100) = $120

以上的例子说明了想要作出正确决定的欲望如何摧毁了许多交易员。我们的文化与环境已影响了我们处事方式,凡事都要作出正确的决定, 而社会也不会鼓励我们犯错。

一名自尊心膨胀的交易员经常会希望自己是对的,因此他会千方百计地避免亏损。他尽量避免承受数额小的亏损,而当这些亏损渐渐加剧时,他最终迫不得已只好承受下来。许多交易员和投资者过于着重交易系统的准确性或可靠性,往往忽略了其他的考量。因此,多数经验不足的交易员和投资者面临亏损是不足为奇的。

沉迷于拥有高或然率的系统,会让交易员在好几个方面受到影响。首先,交易员如果执着于‘正确的决定’,就会在市场条件改变时不懂得变通。第二,这加强了他在交易进行得不顺利时也不肯承受小数额亏损的坏习惯。股票市场是不容许自尊心的存在。第三,拥有高或然率的系统会给予交易员一个保障的假象,让他以为他的股票交易没有问题;而其实不然,股票可能正迫切需要他的补救行动。

正确的决定和赚取盈利是两回事。人们都偏向正确的决定。结果,他们都倾向于使用具有高或然率的交易系统。这样的交易系统通常会鼓励交易员快速收取盈利,以达到高准确性。这却牺牲了盈利,导致负数预期价值。

成功的交易系统应该着重于预期价值。
拥有正预期价值的交易系统,加上良好的资金管理与恰当的头寸规模,交易员才有机会打败市场。成功的交易员,不是因为他们能很好地预测股票价格,而是因为他们赚钱的数额远远超过他们亏损的数额。

以后如果有人告诉您他的系统准确率高达百分之80,甚至于90,请注意,这系统很可能会让您输钱!

 
 


“重要的不是您做对了或做错了,而是您做对时赚了多少,和 做错时亏了多少。”


George Soros

 

这是在金融市场赚钱的关键。


注册

Latest
客户见证



David Stringer (Professional Trader)

:: more

论坛
 
Strategic Partners

English | 华文 | Sitemap | Contact Us | Cart| Gallery
 
www.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.com
Resources


Why Would You Lose Money With A Highly "Accurate" Trading System

You have probably seen it before. You picked up a glossy brochure or saw an impressive newspaper advertisement claiming an “accurate” trading system that gives a success rate exceeding 80% or even 90%. Sounds attractive, doesn’t it? What if it is true? Imagine how much money you can generate if you are able to consistently pick the “right” trades in the markets.

Here lies the truth about such claims and contrary to the earlier assumption, that “highly accurate” trading system can in fact cause you to lose money!

Everyone is always searching for that “holy grail”, the one system that does it all. That “perfect” system that will help you pick a stock at the lowest price before it shoots up and help you exit at the highest price to maximize your profits. The system that will consistently help you pick the top of the tops and bottom of the bottoms. The truth is that if anyone is telling you or selling you this, you will do well to heed that instinctive “warning bell” that goes off in your head.

In fact, the more accurate your trading system, the lesser your chance of being profitable! How is this so?

Firstly, we have to realize what it means to have an “accurate” trading system. To make this claim such as 80-90% accurate means that the trading system has to be right 80-90% of the time. Is this possible? Sure, it is possible but to be right so frequently means that the average you can make from each of the winning trade will normally be low to keep that ratio high. Traders will be encouraged to take quick profits before it disappears.

Here is an illustration.

Say you have a trading system, Trading System T, that has 80% winning trades, where the average winning trades is $100, and 20% losing trades, where the average losing trades is $1000.

Expectancy, a statistical concept, tells us how much a trader can expect to make on the average of each trade. Expectancy is defined by the formula :

  Expectancy = (% of Wins x Average Win Size) minus
(% of Losses x Average Loss Size)

Therefore in our example,

  Expectancy of the Trading System T = (0.8 x $100) – (0.2 x $1000) = -$120

The expectation is actually negative. That means a trading system that is right 80 percent of the time can lose you money.

On the other hand, a trading system that has a positive expectancy could lose 80% of the time and still be profitable. Let’s call it Trading System S. Using the same numbers:

  Expectancy of Trading System S = (0.2 x $1000) – (0.8 x $100) = $120

The above examples show how and why the desire to be right kills many traders. We are conditioned by our culture and environment to be right. Our society does not reward being wrong.

A trader with an inflated ego will always want to be right and thus will try all means to avoid losses. He tends not to take small losses and those small losses turn into big losses which he is eventually forced to take. Most traders and investors focus mainly on accuracy or reliability of a trading system to the exclusion of other considerations. It is no wonder that most inexperienced traders and investors lose money.

The obsession with a high-probability system sabotages a trader in a few ways. First, wanting to be right causes the trader to be less flexible when market condition changes. Second, it further reinforces the bad habit of not taking small losses when the trade goes against him. Ego plays no part in the market. Third, a high-probability system gives traders a false sense of security that his trades are doing just fine, which in fact may warrant him to take remedial action.

Being right and making money are not the same thing. People have a bias wanting to be right. As a result they tend to gravitate towards a high-probability trading system. Such trading system typically encourages traders to take quick profit in order to achieve high accuracy. This is done at the expense of profitability, which leads to negative expectancy.

The focus of a successful trading system should be on expectancy. With a positive expectancy trading system and coupled with good money management and proper position sizing, traders will at least stand a chance to beat the market. Successful traders are successful not because they predict the prices well but because the size of their profitable trades far exceed the size of their losses.

The next time, someone tells you that his system is 80 or even 90% accurate, be very wary, the system will likely cause you to lose money!

 
 


“It’s not whether you’re right or wrong that’s important, but how much money you make when
you are right and how much you lose when you are wrong”


George Soros

 

This is the crux of making money in the financial markets.


Registration

Latest
Testimonials



David Stringer (Professional Trader)

:: more

Join Our Forums
 
Strategic Partners